10 words of affirmation in love language.

words of affirmation in marriage

Words of affirmation

Words have the ability to heal, to strengthen, to encourage, and to inspire. Words can lift us up or tear us down.

Love language

When you feel it, you really feel it. It can suspend time, making the whole world seem still except for you two. It thrills you and satisfies you to the core of your being.

So when your significant other doesn’t act like they love or care for you enough in return, it can make you question why you’re even together in the first place.

More often than not, it has nothing to do with love at all, but instead with something else entirely: their love language

What are the love languages

“The 5 Love Languages: The Secret To Love That Lasts” was released in the year 2009, by Gary Chapman. This is a book that talks about how you can recognize, express and experience love more effectively. its definetly worth reading.

There are five different languages of love which are:

  1. Words of affirmationVerbal compliments, or words that build up your partner. Some people with this love language flourish with hearing words of encouragement and appreciation

  2. Quality time: Giving each other undivided attention and connecting deeply on an emotional level. For example, by planning activities together, or having deep conversations.

  3. Physical touch: Holding hands, hugging, kissing – any kind of physical contact can make your partner feel loved if this is their language.

  4. Receiving gifts: The act of giving gifts can represent love for someone, while others may feel that actions speak louder than gifts.

  5. Acts of service. Actions you do for each other out of care, like cooking or cleaning up after the party you threw together last night – or just simple acts like offering to drive when you are running errands together.

Look for common ground love language

The first step in understanding language is to understand your own needs.

It is important to remember that we are all motivated by a combination of the five love languages. However, one or two languages are usually more dominant than the others.

While it can be fun to try new things or visit different places, a relationship doesn’t work if you and your partner want completely different things. It’s important to have some common ground to build on.

If you notice that your love language and your partner’s aren’t compatible, it doesn’t mean that you have to break up. However, it is a sign that you need to understand more about each other and make compromises.

Here are some signs that you and your partner’s love language might be different:

1. You often misinterpret their intentions.

2. You find yourself saying things like “But I did all these nice things for you!”

3. You’re feeling disconnected from them because it feels like they don’t care about you anymore.

5. You’re feeling hurt because they don’t seem to want to spend time with you as much as they used to.

If you want to find common ground in your relationship, it’s important to try and understand your love language. But don’t stop there – be sure to ask your partner about their love language, too. 

Words of affirmation

Give and take

Relationships are all about give and take. To have a healthy, lasting relationship, we must learn to give to our partner what they need most. For some people, this means physical touch or quality time. For others, it might mean receiving gifts or spending time together. For many people, the best way to feel loved is through words of affirmation. 

Start easy

Words of affirmation are a great way to show your love for someone. It’s an easy way to elavate your love language and make them feel special. The best part is, it costs nothing! Just take a few moments to think of something nice to say, and tell your loved one how you feel. They’ll appreciate the sentiment and feel loved in return.

By telling your partner that you love them, that you appreciate them, and that you are grateful for them, you can make them feel incredibly loved and supported. And luckily, this is one of the easiest things you can do to show your love! So if you want to elavate your love language and make your partner feel extra special, start showering them with words of affirmation today. 

Start with self love. 

you want your relationship to stay healthy, you have to make sure that you are taking care of yourself, too. You need to put your own needs first from time to time. Read this blog with self-love affirmations. 


10 meaningful words of affirmation as your love language

When trying to express your love towards someone, choose your words wisely and be constructive. Try writing them on post-its and placing them in different places. Say it in a card, write it on a mirror, or maybe even bake it into a cake. However you decide to express your love for someone through this love language, make sure you are being genuine and natural to who you are as an individual. 

Consider some of these meaningful phrases to help you express love through words:

  1. Thank you for being there for me when I really needed someone (e.g., thank them for supporting you during a difficult time).
  2. I am here for you always, no matter what.
  3. I admire your strength and courage in getting through this day/week/month/year/life…
  4. You think of the most creative and thoughtful ways to show your love for me. 
  5. I love to see how you interact with others.
  6. Doing life with you is so much fun. 
  7. You have such a giving spirit.
  8. It makes my heart melt watching you take care of ____.
  9. Thank you for being so sweet and loving to my family and friends. 
  10. You did such a great job doing ____. Tell me more about it. 

Starting a compliment with these sentences is sure to make your partner feel special. 

“I appreciate you because…”

“I admire your efforts when…”

“You are really good at…”

“I appreciate how you…”

Start easy

If you want to start strengthening your relationship, begin by trying to understand your partner’s love language. It may be easier than you think – the first love language is usually words of affirmation. So, start telling your partner how much you appreciate them, and see how your relationship begins to grow stronger. How do you express your love for your partner? What are some things you can do to make sure they feel loved in return? Let us know in the comments!

The 5 LOVE LANGUAGES ®, THE FIVE LOVE LANGUAGES ® and LOVE LANGUAGE® are trademarks owned by The Moody Bible Institute of Chicago. Dr. Gary D. Chapman is the author of the New York Times bestselling book The 5 Love Languages

Save this affirmation

A relationship based on authenticity is one where both partners feel safe sharing anything and everything with each other.

“It is save for me to be my authentic self around my partner” 


5 thoughts on “10 words of affirmation in love language.”

  1. Im very happy to find this web site. I want to to thank you for ones time just for this fantastic read!! I definitely appreciated every part of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to see new information in your blog.

  2. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It will always be useful to read content from other authors and use something from their websites.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart